Error: Server Error in Application "DEFAULT WEB SITE" when run asp.net MVC 3 in IIS 7.5 and Windows 7 64bit

When I run website in IIS 7.5 with Windows 7 64bit I have receive error message:

image

Solutions: To fix this problem you implement by steps:

1. Open IIS

2. Click Application Pools/Right click ASP.NET v4.0 in the list of Application Pools then click Advanced Setting

3. Change value of Enable 32-Bit Application property from False to True

image

4. Re-run application.

This entry was posted in ASP.NET MVC. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Error: Server Error in Application "DEFAULT WEB SITE" when run asp.net MVC 3 in IIS 7.5 and Windows 7 64bit

  1. Tamela says:

    Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you
    might be a great author. I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and definitely will come
    back in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage that you continue your great writing, have a
    nice morning!

    • quysnhat says:

      @Tamela: Thank you for your interest in my blog post. My writings are also the problems that I encountered during the development and implementation of the project. Hope will be useful for those who encounter similar problems like this.
      Thanks,

  2. uhurunet.com says:

    I think this is among the most vital info for me. And
    i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The web site style is great, the articles is really excellent : D.
    Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

